Customer Reviews
leonberger-ebook
Leonberger Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Leonberger
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 51 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Leonberger click here to find out more!

found it invaluable...

5.0 rating
August 5, 2013

As I am a first time puppy owner I have found it invaluable and the information most helpful.

H.Gelzinnis, Casino NSW Australia

Leonberger Savvy stood out...

5.0 rating
August 5, 2013

We were not prepared when we brought our little one home. I surfed the internet looking for advice on raising a Leonberger. Leonberger Savvy stood out far above any resource available. I have read the chapters many times and have found the information quite valuable. I only wish that I had read Leonberger Savvy before bringing my puppy home. Thank you for your emails.

R.Jahner, California United States

easy to understand and very helpful...

5.0 rating
August 5, 2013

So far everything I have read is easy to understand and very helpful.

Isabel Q., Canada

been informative and useful...

5.0 rating
August 5, 2013

What I have read so far has been informative and useful. I appreciate the e-mail tips. As I have not read all of the book, the e-mails come in handy. Thank you for your knowledge and helpful hints for this smart and loveable breed.

C.Morales, Stewart Manor NY United States

book has been very helpful...

4.0 rating
August 5, 2013

The good advice given about the breed and can always go back to the emails and the Leonberger Savvy book has been very helpful look forward to the emails.

S.Goode, New South Wales Australia

it really works for me...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

I find by using the positive method of praise and talking to your leonberger and loving him istead of scolding and punishing is the only way to train any dog. I have found your book so helpful and it really works for me. You have taught me to appreciate my dog more.

C.Wink, South Africa

puppy is already easy to handle...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

Leonberger Savvy is a comprehensive and easy to follow ‘how to’ book on training your Leonberger. My 3 month old puppy is already easy to handle, travels well in the car and responds virtually immediately to new training commands( helped by a rewarding treat)! Well done – Would highly recommend this straightforward HOW TO book!

Sandra M., Dublin Ireland

someone who knew the pit falls...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

I came across Leonberger Savvy browsing the Internet for advice on what it would mean to be an owner of a Leonberger. It appealed to me because it was from someone who knew the pit falls and had learned the hard way and was prepared to pass that information onto the rest of us naive first time Leonberger owners.

D.Allen, Belfast Northern Ireland

already become such a 'well behaved' dog...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

All the email tips come just at the right time, and reading Leonberger Savvy has given us the confidence to do it the right way. We have gone through the puppy stages once before, and we now realize all the ‘little’ simple facts we didn’t know at the time, caused a lot of frustration and produced a ‘not so well’ behaved puppy and adult dog (that we still loved to death), but if we knew then, what we have learned through your book, now, what a huge difference it would have made. Our puppy is only 3 mths old, but has already become such a ‘well behaved’ and ‘loveable’ part of our family. I can honestly say it is due to all the helpful information we have learned from your book… Thank you! We look forward to the continued email support we have been receiving.

Jennifer, Ottawa Canada

Excellent book...

5.0 rating
May 31, 2013

Excellent book and lots of needed support for a first time owner of a Leonberger.

TG Cox, Corpus Christi Texas USA

Stella has already learned so much...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

It has really been helpful because Stella has already learned so much from the advice in Leonberger Savvy. She is almost house trained and has learned to stay and sit. She still has a problem with our cats because she wants to play but even that is getting better.

Bonnie Taylor, Georgia USA

helps you to understand the breed...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

We all want the best for our dogs, this book helps you to understand why they do the things they do and what you can do about it.

Te Aroha, NZL

Very good info indeed!...

4.0 rating
May 2, 2013

I’ve recommended Leonberger Savvy to the new owners of our litter of puppies. Very good info indeed!

Marianne & John, Cardston Alberta Canada

happy with the outcomes...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

Delighted by the common sense tone of your books, and happy as a clam at high tide with the outcomes to date.

Jon and Patricia, Ottawa Ontario Canada

no major issues during transition...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

We had never owned an inside dog before. I was raised “the dog lived outside… people inside” after reading Leonberger Savvy we decided to take the plunge and adopt a rescue. We have used the knowledge we got from Leonberger Savvy to make a smooth transition to having a full size “bear” in our house with no major issues. Thanks Leonberger Savvy.

Gene Walters, Fl. USA

almost gave up on her...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

This information was all new to me and it has helped me beyond belief. We haven’t had a big dog in 30 yrs and it was quite a task for us to take on and she is turning into a beautiful and faithful friend and companion, my husband and I almost gave up on her until I came across Leonberger Savvy.

Wanda Ruettinger, MI USA

given me great confidence...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

As a first time Lonberger owner I found Leonberger a great source of information – its given me and my new pup great confidence in our learning together!

Liz, Wiltshire UK

You helped sooooo much!...

4.0 rating
May 2, 2013

Much of the advice in Leonberger Savvy was vital to me, a puppy novice. The information was well laid out, informative and, most importantly, easy to put into practice. You helped sooooo much!

Nick Townsend, Worcs U.K.

very easy to follow step by step...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

As a first dog owner I had no idea how to train my dog or how to treat her, but with the book & advice email it was very easy to follow step by step.

Folous, sydney nsw australia

more of helpful tips and information...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

With the additional emails there was always a bit more of helpful tips and information.

Rebecca Macon, Georgia United States

it concentrates on Leonbergers...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

I liked Leonberger Savvy specifically because it concentrates on Leonbergers, which gave me greater insight to this specific breed!

Julia Bender, Gauteng South Africa

everything I need into one helpful spot...

4.0 rating
May 2, 2013

It put everything I need into one helpful spot, gave great ideas of help and support is fabulous.

Sue, Yinnar victoria australia

I'm already on the right track...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

Leonberger savvy has helped me, to better help my dog by showing the proper ways to train and lets me know when I’m already on the right track.

Matthew Bedner, Kansas U.S.A.

very helpful on how a dog thinks...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

I found the books very helpful with the breed as I have not had Leonberger before. I also found the books very helpful on how a dog thinks and how they understand us humans.

Debbie Thomas, Oxon England

very reasonable price...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

I was looking on the web for puppy training advice and ran across your website. It covered everything I would want covered at a very reasonable price.

Dianne and Doug, Port Orange Florida USA

unexpected gift...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

So far your book has been invaluable and although I haven’t really had the chance to use your unlimited email support, my grandson, when he visits, spends a great deal of time on your site. It has helped us to find common ground on which to further build our relationship, thank you so much for this unexpected gift.

Nicky A. Thompson, Indiana United States

learned the technique in less than a day...

4.0 rating
May 2, 2013

We could not get our 6 month Leonberger to come when called. Using the Leonberger Savvy technique was simple and in less than a day, Sam raced to us when called! Thank you Leonberger Savvy!

Ann, Houston Texas USA

Easy to read and implement...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

Easy to read and implement and is written by someone who obviously loves this breed!

Lisa Walton, Queensland Australia

very useful tool...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

I found Leonberger Savvy a very useful tool, with lots of advice and tips for life with your Leonberger.

Debra Bath, Staffordshire England

it's been great having all this information...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

I would recommend your training programs to any one getting a new Leonberger puppy. This puppy is our third and it’s been great having all this information and help in getting her settled into being a good little lady. Thanks so much.

Nancy Padua, Washington USA

very thankful for the advice...

4.0 rating
May 2, 2013

We know that Kairo will be a wonderful companion, especially if we do our job of training him properly. We are so very thankful for the advice in Leonberger Savvy. Many thanks!

Sarah Bradham, SC USA

we don't struggle with chewing anymore...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

Leonberger Savvy taught us how to have a good balanced relationship. We found other ways to release his energy, and nowadays we don’t struggle with chewing anymore. Rio has become way more of a well behaved puppy, so if you’re about to kill yourself because of your little Leo, think twice and get Leonberger Savvy!

Caroline, Miami FL USA

given me all the information I needed...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

Leonberger Savvy has given me all the information I needed to complete what it takes to train a Leonberger. This combined with my past experience with dogs has taken me to the next level.

Alan, Hermosillo Sonora Mexico

down to earth, practical guide...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

This is a down to earth, practical introduction and guide to the Leonberger written with obvious passion and dedication to this wonderful breed of dog.

Jim McCarthy, Norfolk UK

I feel much more in control...

4.0 rating
May 2, 2013

Leonberger Savvy support was invaluable to me! I am a little overwhelmed with this ever growing puppy but thanks to the great hints in Leonberger Savvy, I feel much more in control and am enjoying this crazy puppy much more! Thanks!

Stacey Amos, Ontario Canada

much more helpful then general books...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

The comprehensive information is based on experience with Leonbergers as a breed which has been much more helpful then general books. The specific examples of certain traits and characteristics has been very helpful. I haven’t used the email support as yet but receiving the continuing emails every few days keeps you very focused on maintaining the training consistently.

Joy Hulley, NSW Australia

we are on our way to a happy family...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

Our new puppy was tearing our house apart! Leonberger Savvy gave me hope that with time, patience and love our little monster can become an angel. The basic obedience skills were a life saver and we are on our way to a happy family!

Tamara Thompson, AZ USA

a must for all owners...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

Leonberger savvy is a must for all owners, full of really useful information and tips.

Tony Keane, Galway Ireland

put our concerns at ease...

4.0 rating
May 2, 2013

Our son wanted a Leonberger for years and we were not in a position to have one until now. My wife had never had a dog before and had concerns about behavior and training. We found that Leonberger Savvy put those concerns at ease as well as teaching us some things that I never knew.

Bret Abrahams, Gold Coast Queensland Australia

very comprehensive document for all stages...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

A very comprehensive document for all stages of the puppies life. Clear and common sense guidance training, discipline and affection. The email support came at useful points in the puppies early life.

Simon Richardson, Yorkshire England

The cost is reasonable...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

Leonberger savvy is a great review for me. I have 2 leonberger pups under a year of age. The cost is reasonable & you get lots of helpful information.

Twila Reider, New Mexico USA

my Leonberger able to understand and carry out commands...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

I found this book incredibly easy to understand and easy to put into practice. It is so rewarding seeing my Leonberger able to understand and carry out commands. I highly recommend it to anyone who owns a Leonberger.

Adele Palmer, Bellshill Scotland

covers all aspects of being a successful owner...

4.0 rating
May 2, 2013

Leonberger Savvy covers all aspects of being a successful & enjoyed Leonberger owner. Thank you for your service.

Marie Lewis, Goolwa South Australia

Very realistic goals...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

I have found Leonberger very helpful in training a Leo. Very realistic goals and outcomes not too stressful for owner or pet.

Annette and Bruce Campbell, south australia

I have not had an incident again...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

I had just had my puppies chew my furniture and wooden window frames, and was seriously considering killing them both. After reading the books and applying the principles I have not had an incident again. Much to my relief, as well as those of my children. Thanks again for such insightful and relevant advice.

Peter Papenfus, Free State South Africa

full of great advice...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

I found Leonberger Savvy on the Internet. It is full of great advice and has been invaluable to us as a family. We are confident that we will give our Dog the best home by being responsible Dog owners.

Danielle Gibson, NSW Australia

excellent and is devoted to the breed...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

I have had other dogs in the past, but never a Leonberger. The book is excellent and is devoted to the breed only. Extremely helpful, in that I am an elderly man, trying to train a Leonberger that I got as a Puppy.

Jerry Saunders, Oregon U.S.A.

extensive information to start my experience...

4.0 rating
May 2, 2013

As a novice dog owner it has given me extensive information to start my experience with a new dog with confidence.

Peter Gruhl, Highbury South Australia

you will enjoy your pet so much more...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

Leonberger Savvy is amazing!! Where else can you get the great advice, help, training, AND online support? A million thanks to you good folks! We have so enjoyed our Leo as we have been trained to train him. If you are considering purchasing “Leonberger Savvy”…..I say DO IT!!! You will not be sorry and you will enjoy your pet so much more!!!

Brent & Joan Songer, Alaska USA

dog's been responding wonderfully...

5.0 rating
May 2, 2013

An excellent product and service, very helpful and importantly it teaches to focus on training the dog positively, not negatively, which I believe is wonderful for the dog! Overall, I’m very happy with everything I’ve read and the dog’s been responding wonderfully.

Gareth Lees, Shropshire United Kingdom

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Leonberger Savvy. Complete the simple form below…